Benedict and Meme

I feel I have been neglecting poor Benny as I have not posted something in a while.

However, after the Oscars the other night I felt I must comment on the child that was running wild around the ceremonies: Mr Cumberbatch.

Excluding the heart-warming moment when he cried at the speech made by Lupita Nyong’o, I needed to drink numerous bottles of water just to keep my own tears flowing. And as if that weren’t enough: he also photobombed U2!

Photobombing a person is highly entertaining and he did it most extraordinarily.

Now there are hundreds of meme’s floating around, here are just a few of my favourites:

images

The newspapers were right all along. I want you to tell Lestrade, I want you to tell Mrs Hudson and Molly. In fact, tell anyone who will listen to you. That I photobombed your picture for my own purposes…

tumblr_n1uh59xg0w1s1kgfuo8_1280-630x322

Who’d have thought you’d see Ben’s mug here…

tumblr_n1ue9dutyo1sx909uo1_1280-630x453

13 Disciples?

tumblr_n1uepz8w951qdqcz5o1_500

A day in the life of Benedict…

4 thoughts on “Benedict and Meme

Leave a Reply

