Be my Valentine…

Just in case anyone hasn’t noticed: It’s Valentine’s day today.

Did you notice the blatant absence of an exclamation mark at the end of that sentence?

It’s because it’s not something I really get excited over.

“Erm, yes. ”

“I am single.”

“How did you know that?”

“Seriously, are you a wizard or something?” (Speaking of; Anyone see what J.K said about Hermione and Harry? Huh, my heart broke for poor old Ronald!)

Yes, I am single. But it’s not Valentine’s Day that I’m bitter towards because no one loves me on any other day either, why should today be any different?

Nope, Valentine’s day is perfectly acceptable to me. If someone wants to waste their money buying pointless cards that just go in the bin the next day at the expense of the rainforest then that’s their business.

“Here honey, I bought you some flowers.” Better brace yourselves as they last just about as long as your whirlwind romance!

No, I am not bitter!

I only have one issue. One single thing that if it doesn’t happen by 2 o’clock this afternoon, I will swear off men forever and become a nun.

I haven’t got my Valentine’s day card off Benedict Cumberbatch…thZCX36G09

…Yet.

5 thoughts on “Be my Valentine…

Leave a Reply

