Bah humbug…

Christmas.

It’s tinsel this and christmas presents that; Oh my, I bought a lovely…for…Ooh that tree is divine…

You know what I say? Oh my, I bought a lovely Sphygmomanometer today for myself…ooh my blood pressure was sky high…

I am a self-proclaimed Scrooge as the stress that christmas brings is ridiculous! Why do we put ourselves through this every year? Why? Just…why

And the songs…oh my God the songs.

The same ones every year and that one extra to place under the gaudy tree is the X Factor single. Need I say more?

Plus, I am shamed every year by my father who insists on decorating the car with tinsel, meaning that my cheeks are as red as Rudolph’s nose.

I might sound ungrateful and I might sound slightly dull but it’s just that I’d prefer to think the guy who’s breaking into my house at night is not Santa Claus but that guy I like who just happens to be finally single.

Now that would be a VERY Merry Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

